Jack Hammer  
Jack Hammer
Ghosts On The Wind

Jack Hammer


  1. Street Of Love [4.29]
  2. Welcome To Azania [4.39]
  3. Midnite Angels [5.11]
  4. Someone Who Looks Like You [3.59]
  5. The Fisherman [5.02]
  6. One Train Running [5.05]
  7. Start All Over Again [4.21]
  8. Same Old Stranger [4.13]
  9. Keep On Missing You [2.56]
  10. Someone To Love [3.51]
  11. Who Will Feed The Lion [4.20]

All songs composed by Piet Botha except 'Someone To Love' and 'Someone Who Looks Like You' by Piet Botha and Finlay Malherbe.


  • Piet Botha: Vocals, guitars, harmonica
  • David Codling: Guitar, vocals
  • Findlay Malherbe: Drums
  • Lowell Jeffrey: Bass

  • Anthony Salvador and Mike Adams: Backing vocals
  • Tracy Solomon: vocals on 'Welcome To Azania'
  • Simon Dube: Zulu vocals on 'Welcome To Azania'
  • Kevin Leicher: Extra guitar on 'Welcome To Azania'

Release information:

1994, Inhouse Records, INH 160 CD

Piet Botha and friends produce some superb blues-based rock on this album. Adding their own brand of South African angst to the blues, Jack Hammer play hard and heavy. Blistering guitar work.


  • Wheel Of Fortune (single)
  • Bushrock 1
  • Horings Op Die Stoep (EP)
  • Jack Of All Trades
  • The Judas Chapter
  • Ghosts On The Wind
  • Death Of A Gypsy
  • Suitcase Vol Winter
  • Jan Skopgraaf
  • Anthology
  • Bootleg (live)
  • Die Hits
  • Die Mamba
  • Live At The Nile (live)
  • The Pilgrim
  • TuksFM Sessions
  • Highway 13
  • Handful Of Rain

  • Piet Botha The Early Years
    (Raven, Wildebeest)
  • Piet Botha Solo
  • Jack Hammer
  • Compilations (Various)
  • Sessions & Collaborations
  • Google Search


    Search The Web
    Search Jack Hammer


    The South African Rock Encyclopedia
    This website is part of the
    South African Rock Encyclopedia
    2001-2016 Jack Hammer. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by Brian Currin.